For a limited time (doesn’t say when they’ll stop) you can get a wonderful 16-song sampler of ANTI- records artists at their blog

Anti Records Sampler Spring 2008
Click on the image to get the sampler directly, or go to the Anti Label Blog – it’s in the left nav.


  1. Top Drawer, by Man Man
  2. Transliterator, by DeVotchKa
  3. Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!!, by Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds
  4. The Am, by Islands
  5. Big Mistake, by Time Fite
  6. The Silence Between Us, by Bob Mould
  7. I Keep Faith, by Billy Bragg
  8. Night Windows, by The Weakerthans
  9. El Arbol, by Ersi Arvizu
  10. Our Song, by Joe Henry
  11. Before the Monkey Came (The Battle of Bettye LaVette), by Betty LaVette
  12. Everyone Deserves Music, by Michael Franti & Spearhead
  13. I Like It, I Love It, by Lyrics Born
  14. From the Corner to the Block, feat. Juvenile & Soul Rebels Brass Band, by Galactic
  15. Real Estate, by Cadence Weapon
  16. Falling Slowly, by The Frames

They did take the time to update the MP3 file info with the album name, but curiously every track still thinks it is track one, and no album art is embedded.

Why is it so hard for labels to treat MP3 metadata as important?