The first Nickel Creek album since 2014 and a welcome reunion for Chris Thile, Sara Watkins, and Sean Watkins, all of whom have been busy doing other things. It become a nominee for best folk album at the Grammy Awards but lost to Joni Mitchell at Newport.

It was recorded in 4 weeks at Nashville’s RCA Studio A, and they’re joined by Mike Elizondo on bass and bass vocal. Produced and engineered by Eric Valentine.

My copy is the Vinyl Me Please exclusive pressing on black with gold swirl vinyl.