Fantastic collection on Fat Possum of artists covering songs Mose Allison wrote. Three-sided vinyl, with an etching on the fourth side. Also includes a DVD of Mose Allison: Ever Since I Stole the Blues.

Tracklist includes:

  • Taj Mahal – Your Mind is On Vacation
  • Robbie Fulks – My Brain
  • Jackson Browne – If You Live
  • The Tippo Allstars feat. Fiona Apple – Your Molecular Structure
  • Ben Harper & Charlie Musselwhite – Nightclub
  • Chrissie Hynde – Stop This World
  • Iggy Pop – If You’re Going To The City
  • Bonnie Raitt – Everybody’s Crying Mercy
  • Loudon Wainwright III – Ever Since The World Ended
  • Richard Thompson – Parchman Farm
  • Peter Case – I Don’t Worry About A Thing
  • Dave and Phil Alvin – Wild Man On The Loose
  • Anything Mosel – The Way of the World
  • Frank Black – Numbers on Paper
  • Amy Allison with Elvis Costello – Monsters of the Id

I had to find a way to get a DVD rip to watch the documentary (you can see it at the vimeo link above).